African and Asian Languages at Weinberg College

African and Asian languages, formerly concentrated into a single program at Weinberg College, have transitioned across four separate academic units. Please visit the websites provided below for current information.

Department of Asian Languages and Cultures

  • Chinese
  • Hindi
  • Japanese
  • Korean

Jewish Studies Program

  • Hebrew

Program in Middle East and North African Studies

  • Arabic
  • Persian
  • Turkish

Program of African Studies

  • Swahili