Skip to main content
Northwestern University

End-of-Year Virtual Celebrations

The following schedule is tentative and subject to change. Please email wcas-events@northwestern.edu with any updates to event details on this page. Once events have been finalized, departments are encouraged to add details to PlanIt Purple, which should serve as official listings. 

Department/Program

Date

Time

Contact Information

Art Theory and Practice Thursday, May 28, 2020  4-6 pm  Deb Sokolow
d-sokolow@northwestern.edu 
Environmental Policy and Culture  Thursday, June 4th, 2020  3 pm 

Keith Woodhouse
keith.woodhouse@northwestern.edu 

French and Italian (UG Awards) Friday, June 5, 2020 4- 5 pm

Elizabeth Murray elizabeth.murray@northwestern.edu

Gender & Sexuality Studies  Friday, June 05, 2020  5 pm 

Eliot Colin
gender@northwestern.edu 

Center for Native American and Indigenous Research Sunday, June 07, 2020 3 - 4 pm

Jennifer Michals
jennifer.michals@northwestern.edu

African American Studies  Friday, June 12, 2020  3 pm 

Tracy Vaughn-Manley
t-vaughn@northwestern.edu

Legal Studies Tuesday, June 16 2020 1-2 pm

Ann Kelchner

a-kelchner@northwestern.edu

Classics  Tuesday, June 16, 2020  3 - 4  pm 

Alison Witt-Janssen classics@northwestern.edu

Religious Studies Tuesday, June 16, 2020 4:30 - 5:30 pm

Rossitza Guenkova-Fernandez   
r-guenkova@northwestern.edu

Department of Political Science Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Noon - 2 pm

Erica Canavan
erica.canavan@northwestern.edu 

Sociology  Thursday, June 18, 2020 

Noon - 1:30 pm 

Princess Parker Rosado
princess.parkerrosado@northwestern.edu

Official Listing

German  Thursday, June 18, 2020  1 pm 

Courtney Essenpreis courtney.essenpreis@northwestern.edu

Physics & Astronomy, Undergraduate and Graduate  Thursday, June 18, 2020  2 pm 

Yas Shemirani
yassaman.shemirani@northwestern.edu

Program in Biological Sciences  Thursday, June 18, 2020  3 pm 

Amy Bayliss
amy.bayliss@northwestern.edu

Asian Languages and Cultures  Thursday, June 18, 2020  3  pm 

Jean Deven
asianlac@northwestern.edu

Comparative Literary Studies Thursday, June 18, 2020 4 pm

Sarah Peters sarah.mcginley@northwestern.edu

History Thursday, June 18, 2020 4 pm Jasmine Bomer
j-bomer@northwestern.edu
Latina and Latino Studies Program  Thursday, June 18, 2020 5 pm 

Carlos Ballinas
carlos.ballinas@northwestern.edu

Math Methods in the Social Sciences Friday, June 19, 2020  9 am

Nicole Schneider
mmss@northwestern.edu 

Earth & Planetary Sciences  Friday, June 19, 2020  After commencement

Tia Ng Groce
tia.adams@northwestern.edu

Program in Environmental Sciences  Friday, June 19, 2020 After commencement 

Tia Ng Groce
tia.adams@northwestern.edu

French and Italian (commencement) Friday, June 19, 2020   1-2 pm 

Elizabeth Murray elizabeth.murray@northwestern.edu

Neuroscience Friday, June 19, 2020 1 - 3 pm

neuroscience@u.northwestern.edu

Philosophy Friday, June 19, 2020 2 - 3:30 pm

e-berry@northwestern.edu

Official Listing

Registration Link

English Friday, June 19, 2020 3 - 4 pm

Kelly Wisecup

kelly.wisecup@northwestern.edu

 

Classics  Friday, June 19, 2020  3 pm 

Alison Witt-Janssen classics@northwestern.edu

Economics Friday, June 19, 2020 3 pm

Christy H. Anderson

christy.anderson@northwestern.edu

 

Chemistry Friday, June 19, 2020 3:30 pm

Abby Rosensweig

chemhelp@northwestern.edu

 

Art History Friday, June 19, 2020 4 - 5 pm

Mary Clare Meyer

maryclare.meyer@northwestern.edu

 

Integrated Science  Saturday, June 20, 2020 11 am

Andrea Coward ispadmin@u.northwestern.edu

Program in American Studies  TBA TBA

Imani McPhaden
imani.mcphaden@northwestern.edu

Legal Studies  TBA TBA

Ann Kelchner
a-kelchner@northwestern.ed

Back to top