Skip to main content
Northwestern University

End-of-Year Virtual Celebrations

The following schedule is tentative and subject to change. It is intended as a guide for department and program event coordinators to make informed planning decisions. The goal is to reduce overlap that may interfere with some student participation. Please email wcas-events@northwestern.edu with any updates to event details on this page. Once events have been finalized, please add to PlanIt Purple, which should serve as your official listing and allow for public release of details. 

Department/Program

Date

Time

Contact Information

History Monday, May 18, 2020 4pm Jasmine Bomer
j-bomer@northwestern.edu
Art Theory and Practice Thursday, May 28, 2020  4-6pm  Deb Sokolow
d-sokolow@northwestern.edu 
Environmental Policy and Culture  Thursday, June 4th, 2020  3pm 

Keith Woodhouse
keith.woodhouse@northwestern.edu 

French and Italian (UG Awards) Friday, June 5, 2020 4- 5pm

Elizabeth Murray elizabeth.murray@northwestern.edu

Gender & Sexuality Studies  Friday, June 05, 2020  5pm 

Eliot Colin
gender@northwestern.edu 

Center for Native American and Indigenous Research Sunday, June 07, 2020 3 - 4pm

Jennifer Michals
jennifer.michals@northwestern.edu

Math Methods in the Social Sciences Monday, June 15, 2020  TBD - afternoon

Nicole Schneider
mmss@northwestern.edu 

Legal Studies Tuesday, June 16 2020 1-2 pm

Ann Kelchner

a-kelchner@northwestern.edu

Department of Political Science Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Noo-2 pm

Erica Canavan
erica.canavan@northwestern.edu 

Sociology  Thursday, June 18, 2020 

10am - 4pm 

Princess Parker Rosado
princess.parkerrosado@northwestern.edu 

German  Thursday, June 18, 2020  1pm 

Courtney Essenpreis courtney.essenpreis@northwestern.edu

Physics & Astronomy, Undergraduate and Graduate  Thursday, June 18, 2020  2pm 

Yas Shemirani
yassaman.shemirani@northwestern.edu

Program in Biological Sciences  Thursday, June 18, 2020  3pm 

Amy Bayliss
amy.bayliss@northwestern.edu

Asian Languages and Cultures  Thursday, June 18, 2020  3 - 4:30 pm 

Jean Deven
asianlac@northwestern.edu

Comparative Literary Studies Thursday, June 18, 2020 4 pm

Sarah Peters sarah.mcginley@northwestern.edu

Latina and Latino Studies Program  Thursday, June 18, 2020 5pm 

Carlos Ballinas
carlos.ballinas@northwestern.edu

Program in American Studies  TBA TBA

Imani McPhaden
imani.mcphaden@northwestern.edu

Legal Studies  TBA TBA

Ann Kelchner
a-kelchner@northwestern.ed

Earth & Planetary Sciences  Friday, June 19, 2020  After commencement

Tia Ng Groce
tia.adams@northwestern.edu

Program in Environmental Sciences  Friday, June 19, 2020 After commencement 

Tia Ng Groce
tia.adams@northwestern.edu

French and Italian (commencement) Friday, June 19, 2020   1-2pm 

Elizabeth Murray elizabeth.murray@northwestern.edu

Classics  Friday, June 19, 2020  3pm 

Alison Witt-Janssen classics@northwestern.edu

African American Studies  Friday, June 19, 2020  3pm 

Tracy Vaughn-Manley
t-vaughn@northwestern.edu

Integrated Science  Saturday, June 20, 2020 11am

Andrea Coward ispadmin@u.northwestern.edu

Back to top