Skip to main content
Northwestern University

2013 Teaching Award Winners Announced

Thirteen Weinberg College faculty members and graduate student teaching assistants will be honored this year for outstanding teaching.

The awards, and the award winners, include:

E. LeRoy Hall Award for Teaching Excellence:

Weinberg College Distinguished Teaching Awards:

Arts and Sciences Alumni Teaching Awards:

Weinberg College Award for Excellence in Mentoring Undergraduate Research:

Weinberg College Outstanding Freshman Advising Awards:

Weinberg College Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Awards:

Weinberg College Teaching Awards applaud excellence in instruction, significant contributions to curricular innovation, exemplary mentoring of research and independent study, and fostering of a sense of community both inside and outside the classroom.

This year’s recipients will be honored at the annual Weinberg College Teaching Awards luncheon to be held on June 6th in the Guild Lounge in Scott Hall.

Back to top