Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Chemists Honored By American Chemical Society

Northwestern University’s Department of Chemistry had good reason to celebrate as five faculty members earned 2016 American Chemical Society National Awards.

The five award-winning faculty members are Northwestern’s largest contingent of chemists to capture the prestigious ACS awards in a single year. The five were recognized for their achievements and individual roles in advancing the chemistry field and encouraging future progress.

“The ACS awards are a fitting recognition of the excellence of these superb scientists, and we are very proud of them,” said Peter C. Stair, chair of the Department of Chemistry. “They reflect the quality of the faculty in the chemistry department at Northwestern University.”

The winners include:

Back to top