Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Weinberg College Staff Recognition Awards

The Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences is pleased to award the following Staff Recognition Awards on an annual basis. These awards will be announced at the Dean’s Annual Staff Appreciation Ceremony in the fall. Review past winners of these awards.

Nominee review and selection

The Weinberg Staff Advisory Board reviews all nominations and selects the award winners.  Board members recuse themselves from nominations for all award categories.

Eligibility requirements and nomination deadlines

For All Awards

The Dean's Excellence Award

This award honors an outstanding staff member employed within the College for more than three years. This person has shown that they are exemplary in communication, service focus, efficiency, and leadership. They also consistently demonstrate an outward focus and assist and represent their department, the College, and the University in a positive manner.

Online nomination form.

Weinberg Community Excellence Award

This award recognizes a College staff member who positively represents their department or program by consistently displaying approachability and a welcoming demeanor to students, faculty, and staff. This person also contributes to a positive work environment and a feeling of community in Weinberg College by demonstrating collegiality, energy, and enthusiasm. 

Online nomination form.

Meteor Award for Excellence in a New Position

This award honors an outstanding staff member, employed in their new position within the College for a minimum of one year and a maximum of three years. This person has achieved excellence in their new position in the College in a relatively short period of time. They possess excellent initiative, resourcefulness, adaptability, and coachability. In addition, they are very efficient, have excellent service focus, and are viewed as a wonderful addition to a department or program.

Online nomination form.

 Staff appreciation & awards luncheon pictures

Past  winners












Back to top