Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Department Contacts

Filter by:

NamePhoneEmailOffice LocationLetter
E. Patrick Johnson Dept. Chair1-4806e-johnson10@northwestern.edu
Suzette Denose Dept. Asst.7-3466s-denose@northwestern.edu
African-American Studies
1-5122afas@northwestern.edu5-128 Crowe, 2209A
William Reno Director1-5794reno@northwestern.edu
Kelly Coffey Business Coordinator1-7323k-coffey@northwestern.edu
African Studies
1-7323african-studies@northwestern.edu620 Library Place, 4110A
Ivy Wilson Director7-2192i-wilson@northwestern.edu
Imani McPhaden Prog. Admin.7-2262imani.mcphaden@northwestern.edu
American Studies
7-2262amst@northwestern.eduKresge 5530, 1880 Campus DriveA
Matthew Johnson Dept. Chair1-4839matthew-johnson@northwestern.edu
Nancy Hickey Bus. Admin.7-1507nancy.hickey@northwestern.edu
Anthropology
1-5402anthropology@northwestern.edu1810 Hinman, 1310A
Jesus Escobar Dept. Chair1-3230arthistory-chair@northwestern.edu
Mel Keiser Dept. Asst.1-7077mel.keiser@northwestern.edu
Art History
1-3230art-history@northwestern.edu3-400 Kresge, 2208A
Lane Relyea Dept. Chair1-7346art-theory-chair@northwestern.edu
Maura Costa Dept. Asst.1-7346mcosta@northwestern.edu
Art Theory and Practice
1-7346mcosta@northwestern.edu3-400 Kresge, 2207A
Nitasha Sharma Director7-0448n-sharma@northwestern.edu
Cheryl Jue Prog. Asst.7-7114asianamerican@northwestern.edu
Asian American Studies
7-7114asianamerican@northwestern.eduKresge 1-435, 1880 Campus DriveA
Laura Brueck Dept. Chair1-5288alc-chair@northwestern.edu
Jean Deven Dept. Asst.1-5288asianlac@northwestern.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures
1-5288asianlac@northwestern.edu4-512 Kresge HallA
Rajeev Kinra Director7-1241r-kinra@northwestern.edu
Asian Studies
1-7980asianstudies@northwestern.edu2010 Sheridan RoadA
Robert Holmgren Prog. Director1-5460r-holmgren@northwestern.edu
Gary Galbreath Assoc. Dir.1-8775gjg853@northwestern.edu
Emma Broz Prog. Asst.7-2310emma.broz@northwestern.edu
Biological Sciences
1-4031pbs@northwestern.edu2-144 Hogan, 3520B
Richard Kraut Director1-2552rkraut1@northwestern.edu
Kathleen Arbuckle Program Coordinator7-3586k-arbuckle@northwestern.edu
Brady Scholars Program in Ethics and Civic Life
7-3586brady@northwestern.edu4-133 Crowe Hall, 1860B
Richard Carthew Director7-4891r-carthew@northwestern.edu
Bridget Gongol Prog. Asst.1-5440bridget.gongol@northwestern.edu
Center for Cell and Developmental Biology
1-5440bridget.gongol@northwestern.eduHogan 2-100C
Sarah Maza Director1-3460scm@northwestern.edu
Elzbieta Foeller-Pituch Asst.. Dir.7-0885efp@northwestern.edu
Center for Historical Studies
7-0885chs@northwestern.edu1922 Sheridan Rd.C
Alfonso Mondragon Prog. Director1-7726a-mondragon@northwestern.edu
Stacey Wagner Prog. Asst.1-7078stacey.wagner@northwestern.edu
Center for Structural Biology
1-7078stacey.wagner@northwestern.eduHogan 2-100C
Igal Hendel Co-Director1-8226igal@northwestern.edu
Robert Porter Co-Director1-3491r-porter@northwestern.edu
William Rogerson Co-Director1-8484wrogerson@northwestern.edu
Center for Study of Industrial Organization
csio@northwestern.edu302 Andersen Hall, 2600C
Peter Stair Dept. Chair1-5266chem-chair@northwestern.edu
Richard Dodd Director Finance & Administrationrichard.dodd@northwestern.edu
Jill Johnson Asst. Director for Administration1-4225jill-johnson@northwestern.edu
Fred Northrup Director of Undergraduate Studies1-7910f-northrup@northwestern.edu
Chemistry
1-5371cheminfo@northwestern.eduK148 Tech, 3113C
Jim Farr Director1-2643james-farr@northwestern.edu
Karen Allen Asst. Director7-0549karen-allen@northwestern.edu
Sarah Ferrer Prog. Asst.1-2798s-muir@northwestern.edu
Chicago Field Studies
7-0605cfs@northwestern.edu1813 Hinman Avenue, 2245C
Will West Dept. Chair1-7597classics-chair@northwestern.edu
Alison Witt-Janssen Dept. Asst.1-7597awj@northwestern.edu
John Wynne Director of Undergraduate Studies1-7597j-wynne@northwestern.edu
Classics
1-7597classics@northwestern.edu1-535 Kresge, 2200C
Steven Franconeri Prog. Director7-3370franconeri@northwestern.edu
Benjamin Dionysus Prog. Asst.7-2035cogsci@northwestern.edu
Ric Ashley Director of Undergraduate Studies1-5720r-ashley@northwestern.edu
Cognitive Science
7-2035cogsci@northwestern.edu2029 Sheridan, Swift Hall 214C
Susannah Gottlieb Prog. Director1-3864s-gottlieb@northwestern.edu
Sarah Peters Prog. Asst.1-3864sarah.mcginley@northwestern.edu
Comparative Literary Studies
1-3864complit@northwestern.eduKresge Hall 5-538C
Christopher Riesbeck Prog. Director1-7279c-riesbeck@northwestern.edu
Computer Science
7-1256ian@northwestern.eduTech L359C
Cristina Lafont Prog. Director7-2966clafont@northwestern.edu
Sarah Peters Prog. Asst.1-3864sarah.mcginley@northwestern.edu
Critical Theory
1-3864criticaltheory@northwestern.edu1859 Sheridan RoadC
Brad Sageman Dept. Chair7-2257chair@earth.northwestern.edu
Lisa Jene Collins Bus. Admin.1-8190lisa.collins@northwestern.edu
Yarrow Axford Director of Undergraduate Studies7-2268yarrow@earth.northwestern.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences
1-3238eps@earth.northwestern.edu309 Locy Hall, 2150E
Lawrence Christiano Dept. Chair1-5697l-christiano@northwestern.edu
Ian Savage Assoc. Chair1-8241ipsavage@northwestern.edu
Mark Witte Director of Undergraduate Studies1-8481mwitte@northwestern.edu
Economics
1-5140econ@northwestern.edu302 Andersen Hall, 2600E
Laurie Shannon Dept. Chair1-5638english-chair@northwestern.edu
Kathy Daniels Bus. Admin.1-5638kdaniels@northwestern.edu
Vivasvan Soni Director of Undergraduate Studies1-7294v-soni@northwestern.edu
English
1-7294english-dept@northwestern.edu215 University Hall, 2240E
Mark Sheldon Prog. Director1-8918sheldon@northwestern.edu
Princess Parker Rosado Prog. Asst.7-2976princess.parkerrosado@northwestern.edu
Environmental Policy and Culture
7-2976epc@northwestern.eduTech A139E
Andrew Jacobsen Prog. Director1-3132adj@northwestern.edu
Princess Parker Rosado Prog. Asst.7-2976princess.parkerrosado@northwestern.edu
Environmental Sciences
7-2976environment@northwestern.edu2145 Sheridan RoadE
Nasrin Qader Dept. Chair1-8262french-and-italian-chair@northwestern.edu
Liz Murray Dept. Asst.1-5491elizabeth.murray@northwestern.edu
Doris Garraway Director of Undergraduate Studies1-8255d-garraway@northwestern.edu
French and Italian
1-5490french-italian@northwestern.edu2-375 Kresge, 2204F
Marianne Hopman Prog. Director1-5966fig-director@northwestern.edu
French Interdisciplinary Group
1-5966fig-director@northwestern.edu2-375 Kresge Hall, 2204F
Jan Radway Prog. Director1-5871j-radway@northwestern.edu
Jasmine Tucker Prog. Asst.1-5871jasmine.tucker@northwestern.edu
Amy Partridge Director of Undergraduate Studies1-5871a-partridge@northwestern.edu
Gender and Sexuality Studies
1-5871gender@northwestern.edu2-321 Kresge Hall, 2211G
John Hudson Prog. Director1-2855j-hudson@northwestern.edu
Geography
1-2855j-hudson@northwestern.edu1810 Hinman Ave., 1300G
Peter Fenves Dept. Chair1-7249p-fenves@northwestern.edu
Kathy Leoni Dept. Asst.1-7249kleoni@northwestern.edu
Franziska Lys Director of Undergraduate Studies1-8298flys@northwestern.edu
German
1-7249german@northwestern.edu2-375 Kresge, 2203G
William Leonard Director1-4839w-leonard1@northwestern.edu
Gregory Buchanan Assistant Director7-7834g-buchanan@northwestern.edu
Micki Burton Prog. Asst.7-4914micki.burton@northwestern.edu
Global Health Studies
7-0750globalhealth@northwestern.edu1800 Sherman, Suite 4-400G
Claire Sufrin Program Director & Director of Undergraduate Studiesc-sufrin@northwestern.edu
Hebrew Studies
847-491-2612jewish-studies@northwestern.edu5-163 CoweH
Laura Hein Dept. Chair1-3408l-hein@northwestern.edu
Annerys Cano Bus. Admin.7-4045annerys.cano@northwestern.edu
Susan Pearson Director of Undergraduate Studies1-3744sjp@northwestern.edu
History
1-3406history@northwestern.edu1800 Sherman Ave.H
André de Gouvêa Prog. Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies7-6462ispdir@northwestern.edu
Christina Russin Assoc. Director1-7219ispassocdir@northwestern.edu
Andrea Coward Prog. Asst.1-7219ispadmin@u.northwestern.edu
Integrated Science
1-7219ispadmin@u.northwestern.edu616 Noyes, 4160I
Carole LaBonne Prog. Director7-3570clabonne@northwestern.edu
Deborah Klos Dehring Assoc. Director7-0451d-klos@northwestern.edu
Janina Davis Prog. Asst.7-1826janina.davis@northwestern.edu
Interdisciplinary Biological Sciences Program
1-4301ibis@northwestern.edu2-100 Hogan Hall, 3505I
Ian Hurd Prog. Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies1-7980ianhurd@northwestern.edu
Bianca R. Jimenez Asst. Director7-1934bianca@northwestern.edu
Parth Joshi Prog. Asst.1-7980parth.joshi1@northwestern.edu
International Studies
1-7980international-studies@northwestern.edu2010 Sheridan RoadI
Martin Eichenbaum Prog. Director1-8232eich@northwestern.edu
Claire Sufrin Asst. Directorc-sufrin@northwestern.edu
Erin Carney Prog. Asst.7-5748erin.carney@northwestern.edu
Jewish Studies
1-2612jewish-studies@northwestern.edu5-163 Crowe Hall, 2164J
Jessica Winegar Interim Director1-4831j-winegar@northwestern.edu
Tom Burke Asst. Director1-7946thomas.burke@northwestern.edu
Megan Skord Prog. Asst.7-4303megan.skord@northwestern.edu
Kaplan Humanities Institute
1-7946hum@northwestern.edu2-360 Kresge HallK
Jules Law Prog. Coordinator1-5526jlaw@northwestern.edu
Tom Burke Asst. Director1-7946thomas.burke@northwestern.edu
Kaplan Humanities Scholars Program
1-7946hum@northwestern.edu2-360 Kresge HallK
Bill Rogerson Prog. Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies7-1670wrogerson@northwestern.edu
Natalia Zochowski Prog. Asst.1-2706natalia.zochowski@northwestern.edu
Kapnick Business Institutions
1-2706bip@northwestern.edu2010 Sheridan RoadK
Frances Aparicio Prog. Director7-3982frances-aparicio@northwestern.edu
Carlos Ballinas Prog. Asst.7-3980carlos.ballinas@northwestern.edu
Latina and Latino Studies
7-3980latinao-studies@northwestern.eduKresge Hall, Room 1-435L
Laura Beth Nielsen Prog. Director1-7480l-nielsen@northwestern.edu
Ann Kelchner Prog. Asst.7-2207legalstudies@northwestern.edu
Joanna Grisinger Director of Undergraduate Studies1-3987joanna.grisinger@northwestern.edu
Legal Studies
7-2207legalstudies@northwestern.edu1-107 Crowe HallL
Matt Goldrick Dept. Chair1-8053matt-goldrick@northwestern.edu
Irene Sakk Dept. Asst.1-7020i-sakk@northwestern.edu
Jennifer Cole Director of Undergraduate Studies1-8050jennifer.cole1@northwestern.edu
Linguistics
1-7020linguistics@northwestern.edu2016 Sheridan, 4090L
Kathleen Stair Asst. Chair1-7827kstair@northwestern.edu
Ken Shull Director of Undergraduate Studies1-3198k-shull@northwestern.edu
Materials Science
1-3198matsci@northwestern.edu2220 Campus Dr Room 2036M
Santiago Cañez Prog. Director7-5211scanez@northwestern.edu
Mathematical Experience for Northwestern Undergraduates
7-1874mena@northwestern.edu201 Lunt Hall, 2730M
Jeff Ely Prog. Director1-8208mmss-director@northwestern.edu
Nicole Schneider Prog. Coord.1-3574n-schneider@northwestern.edu
Mathematical Methods in the Social Sciences
1-3574mmss@northwestern.edu555 Clark Street, Room 224M
Paul Goerss Dept. Chair1-8544math-chair@northwestern.edu
Greg Jue Bus. Admin.1-3131g-jue@northwestern.edu
Michael Stein Director of Undergraduate Studies1-3299dus@math.northwestern.edu
Mathematics
1-3298math@math.northwestern.edu201 Lunt Hall, 2730M
John Bresland Director1-3101j-bresland@northwestern.edu
Sarah Klusak Services Coordinator1-3101sklusak@northwestern.edu
Media and Design Studio
1-3101madstudio@northwestern.eduKresge Hall, Room 2515M
Brian Edwards Prog. Director1-4718bedwards@northwestern.edu
Danny Postel Asst. Director7-1131danny.postel@northwestern.edu
Iman Nasser Program Asst.7-7491iman.nasser@northwestern.edu
Middle East and North African Studies
7-5314mena@northwestern.edu2010 Sheridan RoadM
Carole LaBonne Dept. Chair1-4165clabonne@northwestern.edu
Thom Bateman Program Asst.7-5085Thomas.Bateman@northwestern.edu
Rick Gaber Director of Undergraduate Studies1-5452r-gaber@northwestern.edu
Molecular Biosciences
1-5061molbiosci@northwestern.edu2-100 Hogan, 3500M
Ravi Allada Dept. Chair1-2809r-allada@northwestern.edu
Sara Hansen Dept. Asst.7-1573sara.hansen@northwestern.edu
Valerie Kilman Director of Undergraduate Studies1-7039v-kilman@northwestern.edu
Neurobiology
1-5521v-kilman@northwestern.edu2-160 Hogan, 3520N
Sam Weber Prog. Director1-7249s-weber@northwestern.edu
Dominique Licops Prog. Admin.7-3930d-licops@northwestern.edu
Paris Program
7-3884d-licops@northwestern.edu2-375 Kresge, 2204P
Cristina Lafont Dept. Chair1-2550clalfont@northwestern.edu
Crystal Foster Dept. Asst.1-3658crystal-foster@northwestern.edu
Axel Mueller Director of Undergraduate Studies1-2558muell@northwestern.edu
Philosophy
1-3656philosophy@northwestern.edu2-335 Kresge, 2214P
Michael Schmitt Dept. Chair7-6593physics-chair@northwestern.edu
Emily Updegraff Asst. Chair7-5101e-updegraff@northwestern.edu
Pulak Dutta Director of Undergraduate Studies7-7099dusphysics@northwestern.edu
Physics and Astronomy
1-3685physics-astronomy@northwestern.edu2145 Sheridan, F225P
Nyree Zerega Prog. Director7-1266n-zerega@northwestern.edu
Amanda Bartosiak Prog. Asst.7-1118amanda.bartosiak@northwestern.edu
Plant Biology and Conservation
7-1266plantbiology@northwestern.eduHogan Hall, Room 2-144P
Sara Monoson Dept. Chair7-2063s-monoson@northwestern.edu
Jill Rubin Decremer Bus. Admin.1-2653j-rubin4@northwestern.edu
Daniel Galvin Director of Undergraduate Studies1-2641galvin@northwestern.edu
Political Science
1-7450pol-sci@northwestern.edu241 Scott Hall, 4100P
Richard Zinbarg Dept. Chair7-2290rzinbarg@northwestern.edu
Ben Gorvine Asst. Chair7-1839b-gorvine@northwestern.edu
Sara Broaders Director of Undergraduate Studies1-3652s-broaders@northwestern.edu
Psychology
1-5190psychology@northwestern.edu102 Swift, 2710P
Cristina Traina Dept. Chair1-2938c-traina@northwestern.edu
Rossitza Guenkova-Fernandez Dept. Asst.1-3611r-guenkova@northwestern.edu
Sarah Taylor Director of Undergraduate Studies1-4361sarah@northwestern.edu
Religious Studies
1-5488religion@northwestern.edu5-179 Crowe Hall, 2164R
Helen Tilley Prog. Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies1-3525helen.tilley@northwestern.edu
Janet Hundrieser Prog. Asst.1-3525shc-program@northwestern.edu
Science in Human Culture
1-3525shc-program@northwestern.eduUniversity Hall 20, 2255S
Clare Cavanagh Dept. Chair7-2360slavic-chair@northwestern.edu
Martha Witwer Dept. Asst.1-5636martha.witwer@northwestern.edu
Martina Kerlova Director of Undergraduate Studies1-3342m-kerlova@northwestern.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures
1-5636slavic@northwestern.edu4-130 Crowe Hall, 2163S
Steven Epstein Dept. Chair1-5536s-epstein@northwestern.edu
Julia Harris-Sacony Bus. Coord.1-2698j-harris4@northwestern.edu
Tony Chen Director of Undergraduate Studies7-1327anthony-chen@northwestern.edu
Sociology
1-5415sociol@northwestern.edu1810 Chicago, 1330S
Cesar Braga-Pinto Dept. Chair7-2156c-braga-pinto@northwestern.edu
E. Raluca Rustandi Dept. Asst.7-2156raluca@northwestern.edu
Nathalie Bouzaglo Director of Undergraduate Studies7-1543n-bouzaglou@northwestern.edu
Spanish and Portuguese
1-8249spanish-portuguese@northwestern.edu1-141 Crowe Hall, 2161S
Larry Hedges Dept. Chair1-8899l-hedges@northwestern.edu
Kisa Kowal Deptarment Asst.1-3974k-kowal@northwestern.edu
Sandy Zabell Director of Undergraduate Studies1-5564zabell@math.northwestern.edu
Statistics
1-3974stats@northwestern.edu2-006 Sheridan, 4070S
Robert Gundlach Prog. Director1-4968r-gundlach@northwestern.edu
Jacquelyn Bailey Prog. Asst.1-7414ja-bailey@northwestern.edu
Writing Program
1-7414writing-program@northwestern.edu2-178 Crowe Hall, 2162W
Back to top